190. Impact

For several years, I’ve had this “Book Of Questions”… a small book of very random questions… good for ice breaking.. good for getting to know old friends… good for random conversation.  Some questions are fun and good-humored, and others are deep and thought-provoking.  I haven’t written in a while, so I thought I’d open up a page and give it a go…

15665688_10104745207992001_7054765330931834442_n.jpg

1st question – I feel that I have a slight impact on people I come into contact with.  I know that I have some impact… I teach dance.. I’m a director on KM Legacy… I choreograph and people have to listen to me sometimes.. I’m a part of a team that makes decisions and has to lead others.. So, in terms, of dance, I guess I would say that I know I have some impact.  As a friend.. a sister.. a daughter.. I can only hope that I have a positive impact on others, and if it is not much by now, I hope to change that in the new year so that I have a much better impact on others.

2nd question  – This is a hard one…  There are many people I can recognize for having a huge impact on my life, but if I had to pick one, it would have to be my good friend Leo.

15672859_10104744598039351_897323005913381685_n.jpg

I remember a specific time when I realized I had fallen in love with him… it was when Culture Shock went for a late-night dinner and I showed up with eyes swollen, crying after my dog Falkor had just passed away.  Falkor was only 9 months old, and was hit by a car.  He was just a baby and it was a shocking, unexpected loss for me.  I took a short break from Culture Shock rehearsals in grieving over my dog.  Meanwhile, other personal issues were getting at me.  Leo came up to me at dinner with a hand-written letter and gave me a hug.  Before even reading the letter, I knew then that this was the beginning of a beautiful friendship.  He had me at the letter, and he kept me through endless support.  In my saddest, darkest times–and I have many, he is always there to offer a hand, an ear, a guitar, a song, a dance, a date, a meal, a joke.. you name it.  He jokes that he is #11 on my list of guys.. but.. he’s not really on any list–he is a list of his own & I have so much to thank him for.

Anyone care to share their answers? 🙂

Leave a Reply

